I am...

..., who am I? 

When people are asked to describe who they are, they often shy away. I can bet you that the thoughts going through their minds are no thoughts you want to hear. The teenagers in our society think so low of themselves. Crossing their mind, in the path of figuring out who they are, are thoughts like a fat, useless, and unnecessary. Not feeling needed nor wanted. 

Teenagers in our society have such a destructive self-image. No confidence in who they are, or who they are "supposed" to be. Their final answer to the question will probably be something in the area of "I am a pretty decent person."

If someone asks me who I am, I can offer them some honest answers. The first thought to appear in my mind is; I am happy. Wherever I walk I spread a smile. I am strong. I forgive people even though they hurt me, because I can share my strength. I am worth it. I am worth every single second of love and appreciation I get. I love who I am. Because I really do! The person who has been hiding within me is my closest friend. She knows me, and she compensates my every weakness. 

I would never claim to be perfect, because my imperfections create my individuality. They make me who I am, and they teach me something new every day. The difference between me and many other teenagers is that I have learnt to appreciate my beautiful traits before I look into what I need to work on. 

Realizing that my personality is great, and having positive thoughts about myself appear in my mind, has not been easy. But now that I am here, I have come To the conclusion that everyone is great in some way or another, they just let their negative traits control their lives.

I want to teach them, like I taught myself, to live through love and happiness. The dilemma is that I can never teach someone this, they can only teach themselves. I learned to re-wire my mind, because I know how my mind works, but only you know the functions of your own. Only you can create a life of possibilities for yourself. 

We are too important to neglect ourselves, we should be proud of who we are!

Hey, she's kind of cool!



Bästa du <3

2014-05-09 // 10:17:18

Vad härligt att läsa! Du måste ta vara på detta och ge till alla yngre tjejer. Du är en förebild! Kram <3

2014-05-09 // 21:07:51

Älskar allt med dig!

2014-05-10 // 12:23:36

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback