All Along

I have realized I have been wrong all along. I have always believed and said that you kind of need a natural talent for the science subjects to succeed well in them. I have never believed in my own capacity, but you know what, I can succeed even where I am weak. 
 
I remember second grade, maths was the hardest thing ever! My grandma came over once a week and did everything in her power to make me believe it was more logical. Nothing worked, and maths kept me puzzled. 
 
I remember in America, I found Algebra 2 so easy. I got so confident, got almost everything right. I am not ashamed of saying that. But I was also scared, scared of coming back to the hell I have experienced during math in Sweden. Horrified of how hard it would be. 

I remember these past weeks. I have done so great, at least I would say so. I am proud of my effort. With the help of the confidence I got reading an easier math-class in America and som intense studying I have exceeded my own goals. This just proves that you can do anything if you just put all your effort in it. 
 
Mr Larcom always made me believe I could do anything, and I am so thankful for that!
 



Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback